After making the rice that day, I decided to make  a stir fry to go along with it. I kind of threw everything together based so ingredient amounts are unknown. I suggest you experiment for yourself. Just everything in little amounts untill it tastes right to you. It’s essentially a basic stir-fry. you could substitute the meat for any kind and use prepared sauces if you’d like. sky’s the limit :)

Ingredients

  • 1 small onion
  • snow peas, chopped in half or thirds
  • carrots, chopped
  • chicken strips, frozen or fresh
  • few tbsps of soy sauce
  • pepper to taste
  • 1 tbsp of vegetable oil

Instructions

1. Heat the pan up to medium to medium-high. Add oil. Stir in onions until slightly translucent

2. Add carrots and sauté with the onions for a few minutes.

3. Add the snow peas. Pour a small amount of water to generate more steam. Add soy sauce and season to taste. Stir often and ensure continued moisture in the pan.

4. I opted to use frozen chicken strips because they were what I had on hand and they were quick. I actually enjoy the taste of these chicken strips and it went really.

Review

This is the final product. The stir fry went really well with the pilau rice. A squeeze of lemon freshened everything up. It was fairly light, full of flavour and well seasoned. Looking at this photo makes me want to cook it up again. I hope you enjoy. If you have any further questions on the recipe, let me know :)

