Every once in a while I buy a whole roasted chicken from the grocery store. Although roasted chicken isn’t too hard to make, I just opt to buy it as is to save me time. I normally eat it plain or with some white rice. Everyone has their favourite parts of a chicken and for the most part, people will choose the darker meats and breast meat can sometimes dry out. Besides the wings, I prefer the breast meat. It’s a good base flavour to work with and experiment with. Breast meat is typically the last meat I eat from a roasted chicken for the sole purpose that I can do more creative things with it than eating it plain. It can be used for salads, pastas, soups…etc. I choose to eat it as a sandwich. The breast meat actually lasted me a long while so I ate a few of these during the week.

A recipe isn’t exactly necessary but I will list the ingredients for those who are wondering. I toasted the white bread so that the bread was crispy and holds up to the filling. I used mayo for both sides (because I happen to like mayo), slivers or red onion, shredded chicken breast meat and cilantro leaves. I opted for cilantro leaves because a) it’s all that I had on hand and b) I happen to like the idea of using a strong flavour like cilantro leaves as opposed to lettuce or spinach but use whatever you have.

I just wanted to feature my photos l because I’m really working towards improving my photography skills, learning about composition, utilizing the light that I have…etc. So enjoy :)

