Risotto is one of my favourite simple meals. I’m no expert at cooking it and although I’ve done so several times, I still have a long way to master the art of risotto. I first made it many years ago. I was rummaging through my family pantry and came across a bag of arborio rice which is not a common thing to find in there. The lovely part about risotto is that it requires very few ingredients. I often just follow the recipe at the back of the box. I always add mushrooms to give the risotto more body and a meatier taste because I often eat it alone.

Ingredients used:

  •  Arborio rice
  • Beef broth
  • Mushrooms
  • Red Onions
  • Parmesan Cheese
  • Parsley
  • Black Pepper
  • Olive Oil/Butter

 I don’t want to include a recipe as there are tons out there. It’s best to follow the instructions found on the box. Risotto takes some patience but it is well worth the wait. While cooking this I also cooked A dinner making his standard chicken & pasta which turned out really well.

I added a chicken breast to my meal and this is the final result:

 Review:

The risotto turned out really well. I ended making a lot (as usual) and ate it for a few more days. It could have been a tad more creamier. Other than that, delicious as usual. I’ve made it a few more times since.

I decided to drink something a little more special. I decided to mix a jones red apple with an arbor mist strawberry white zinfandel just for the sake of mixing it since they were the same colour. It turned out pretty one. You could easily drink either one alone and it would be just as good. I  don’t often drink alcohol and I am able to stomach both the weak and the strong alcohol but I just wanted something sweet to go with this meal. I most often just drink water with everything.

   

 My last meal as a 19 year old and it was very yummy :) 

